Welcome to Great Racehorses of the World
Search By Horse Name or Keyword

Japan Cup Dirt winners

The Japan Cup Dirt is run on Dirt over 2,100 metres (10.5 furlongs) at Tokyo Racecourse.

The course is left handed and the race is run on the day before the Japan Cup on the last Sunday in November.

The first Japan Cup Dirt was run in 2000.

Since then the winners are :

2009 - Espoir City
2008 - Kane Hekili
2007 - Vermilion
2006 - Alondite
2005 - Kane Hekili
2004 - Time Paradox
2003 – Fleetstreet Dancer
2002 – Eagle Cafe
2001 - Kurofune
2000 – Wing Arrow

About Us

Great Racehorses of the World is based in Sydney and London.

The Great Racehorses team has followed top class international horseracing for over fourty years and has developed its own unique approach to rating leading horses.

Great Racehorses' horse biographies are for personal use only and may not be reproduced, copied or reissued without the prior written permission of Great Racehorses.

Great Racehorses is owned by Hyperion Stud.

Great Racehorses' opinions on horses and on events in the racing world are given by resident columnist "Hyperion" (Editor - Robert Bishop). Hyperion's views are published for information and commentary purposes only, without assuming a duty of care or giving any warranty or betting recommendation.

See Contact Us for our contact details - we welcome any feedback or questions from readers.