Welcome to Great Racehorses of the World
Search By Horse Name or Keyword

Godolphin Mile winners

The Godolphin Mile (formerly the Nad Al Sheba Mile) is run on Dirt over 1,600 metres at Nad Al Sheba on Dubai World Cup Night.

The winners of the Godolphin Mile since 1996 are :

1996 – Tereshkova
1997 – Kassbaan
1998 – Allied Forces
1999 – Lend a Hand
2000 – Conflict
2001 – Festival of Light
2002 – Grey Memo
2003 – Firebreak
2004 – Firebreak
2005 - Grand Emporium
2006 - Utopia
2007 - Spring at Last

In 2004 Firebreak became the first horse to retain his Godolphin Mile crown.

About Us

Great Racehorses of the World is based in Sydney and London.

The Great Racehorses team has followed top class international horseracing for over fourty years and has developed its own unique approach to rating leading horses.

Great Racehorses' horse biographies are for personal use only and may not be reproduced, copied or reissued without the prior written permission of Great Racehorses.

Great Racehorses is owned by Hyperion Stud.

Great Racehorses' opinions on horses and on events in the racing world are given by resident columnist "Hyperion" (Editor - Robert Bishop). Hyperion's views are published for information and commentary purposes only, without assuming a duty of care or giving any warranty or betting recommendation.

See Contact Us for our contact details - we welcome any feedback or questions from readers.