Welcome to Great Racehorses of the World
Search By Horse Name or Keyword

Darwin Cup - dual winners

Only four horses have been able to win successive Darwin Cups since Wood won four times straight in the early 1960s where the race was in its formative years.

The dual winners have been Lord Tiny (1975-76), Kerr Street (1983-84), Lothaway County who dead heated for first in 1995 after his first win in 1994 and Hawks Bay (2012 and 2013).

About Us

Great Racehorses of the World is based in Sydney and London.

The Great Racehorses team has followed top class international horseracing for over fourty years and has developed its own unique approach to rating leading horses.

Great Racehorses' horse biographies are for personal use only and may not be reproduced, copied or reissued without the prior written permission of Great Racehorses.

Great Racehorses is owned by Hyperion Stud.

Great Racehorses' opinions on horses and on events in the racing world are given by resident columnist "Hyperion" (Editor - Robert Bishop). Hyperion's views are published for information and commentary purposes only, without assuming a duty of care or giving any warranty or betting recommendation.

See Contact Us for our contact details - we welcome any feedback or questions from readers.